The Wizard of Oz was awarded a NODA Best Musical production in 2014 for District 2.


Dorothly Gale Hannah Bowen / Chloe Sheldon
Scarecrow / Hunk Robin Cooper
Lion / Zeke Stephen Davies
Tinman / Hickory Eric Pover
The Wicked Witch of the West / Miss Gultch Emma Burrows
Glinda Kinga Motyka
Wizard of Oz / Professor Cameron Walker
Aunt Em Helen Madden
Uncle Henry / Emerald City Guard Stephen De Launey

Citizens of Munchkinland, Crows, Trees, Poppies, Snow Dancers, Osians, Winkies, Jitterbugs, Ghosts,

Nikko, Flying Monkies: –

Becky Doyle Karen Seales
Lauren Elliot Joanna Rose Stelmach
Lucie Lowe Caroline Slack-Wynn
Samantha Prior Frances Taylor
Holly Ward Sabina Smith
Lyndsey Bird Emily Walker
Annie Crozier Jaime Wilkinson
Rachel Cuthbert Mary Young
Louisa Kempster George Craig
Leigh Kendal Michael Gregg
Julie Lowe Brad Lloyd
Marion Lowe Edward Spendlove
Claire Rogers Andy Slater
Karen Stott Will Hayward


Youth & Junior Players

Megan Austin Harriet Cuthbert
Daisy Wyatt Libby Driscoll
Ellie Bibby Toby Driscoll
Ellie Fox Neha Patnaik
Grace Slater Ethan Slack-Wynn
Abigail Lumbard Oliver Stott
Leah Tromans Holly Tromans
Matthew Rogers Shannon Fradgley


Production Team

Director Sue Pointon
Musical Director Lydia Farnham
Choreographer Rosemary Gouge
Assistant to the Director William Hayward
Assistant Musical Director Ryan Sayce
Stage Manager Mark Burrows
Deputy Stage Manager Pete Cooper
Lighting Donna Sumnall
Stage Crew Andy Slater, Devi Patnaik, Tony Jones and Teresa Collins
Sound/Film clip prompts James Hartshorne