Our 25th Anniversary Production Me and My Girl performed at Oakengates Theatre – 14th -18th October, 1997

Cast List

Bill Snibson Russell Lucas
Sally Smith Elizabeth Gunn
Maria, Duchess of Dene Helen Bryant
Sir John Tremayne Ian Pickford
Lady Jacqueline Carstone Gina Snape
The Hon, Gerald Bolingbroke Robin Cooper
Herbert Parchester David Leask
Sir Jasper Tring Brian Jones
Charles, The Butler Andy Reed
Lord Battersby Kevin Read-Jones
Lady Battersby Sue Pointon
Bob Barking Andy Jones
Mr. Worthington-Worthington Alan Hughes
Mrs. Worthington-Worthington Dilys Williams
Lord Brighton Brian Roberts
Lady Brighton Megan Harding
Lady Diss Peggy Williams
Lord Damming Nigel Whyles
Sophia Stainsley- Asherton Sioned Roberts
Miss May Miles Chris King
Lady French Vikki Thornton
Telegraph Boy Patrick Edwards
Constable Nigel Whyles
Mrs Brown Eve Cooper
Pearly King Steve Manley
Pearly Queen Gill Williams
House Maids Lisa Adams Jo McMellon Claire Murray
Footmen Ken Brookes Steven Davies Keith Roberts
House Keeper Brenda Guy
Chef Steve Manley
Major Domo Eric Pover
Cook Margaret Evans
Cook’s Assistants Wendy Freeman Helen Slater
Honoured Guests at Hareford Phyllis Anderson Lydia Chapman Nathan Dippie
Kathy Dumbrill Pat Hughes Marion Lowe
Mary Young
Dancers Jo Carter Zillah Cope Stephanie Hood
Danielle Hoyle Rosemary Suggitt Sara Wild
Eileen Woolley

The Production Team

Director Helen Pickford
Musical Director Andy Slater
Choreographer Gina Snape
Assistant Choreographer Jo Carter
Accompanist Pam Vaughan
Asst. Accompanist Hannah Wysome
Stage Manager Mike Law
Asst. Stage Manager James Elliot John Brown
Stage Crew Roger Ashford Phil Brown Mike Collinge
Peter Cooper Alistair Craib Theresa Collins
Alex Fanshawe Rob Hughes Ron Jarvis
Mike Harrison Mark Law Ian Maxwell-Muller
Andrew Murray Martin Patrick Phillip Patrick
Keith Roberts Simon Tranter Jonathan Vince
Sue Watts
Lighting Brian Eades
Sound Ray Newell
Stage Properties Norma Downing
Asst. Stage Properties Darrell Gorman Collinge Alan Hughes Jane Lillistone
Angeline Mathias
Wardrobe Jennie Elliott Pat Brown
Asst. Wardrobe Rosemary Suggitt Jan Evans Gina Evans
Pauline Hoyle
Make-Up James Craib
Hairdresser Norma Smith
Asst. Hairdresser Sue Munslow
Calls Alyson Douglas
Prompt Mary Law
Front of House Manager David Horvath
Front of House Bill Anderson Bev Ashford Chris Brown
Delia Brown Graham Brown Pauline Cooper
Josie Downing Mark Flood Louise Gaster
Heather Jones Gill Read-Jones Barbara Price
Colin Price Brian Roberts Carole Rutter
Keith Tisdale Martyn Thornton Sheila Whyles
Ticket Secretary Wendy Freeman
Asst. Ticket Secretary Carole Rutter Nigel Whyles
Sponsorship lan Pickford Sioned Roberts
Box Office Oakengates Theatre
Programme Design Helen Bryant Nigel Whyles PDC Copyprint

Production Crew


Leave a Reply