Shropshire’s Amateur Premier of Seven Brides for Seven Brothers was performed at Oakengates Town Hall 16th-21st October, 1989

Cast List
Milly Helen Bryant
Adam Pontipee Eric Pover
His Brothers
Benjamin David Barke
Caleb Nigel Whyles
Daniel Mike Rawlings
Ephraim Robin Cooper
Frank Dean Hughes
Gideion Andy Killick
The Brides
Dorcas Helen Hood
Ruth Jennie Elliott
Liza Sarah Wellings
Martha Andrea Meadows
Sarah Annette Evans
Alice Helen Muttitt
The Suitors
Carl Carl Morris
Luke Ian Hart
Matt Shane Holland
Joel Steve Venezia
Zeke Keith Tisdale
Jeb Shane Oliver
The Townspeople
The Preacher Ian Pickford
Mr Bixby Brian Roberts
Mrs Bixby Delia Edwards
Annie Bixby Maria Chapman
Mr Perkins Andrew Murray
Mrs Perkins Margaret Evans
Lumbermen Jim Craib Ray Hindley Mike Williams
Phyllis Anderson Claire Griffiths Elizabeth Gunn Mary Lee
Marion Lowe Stephanie Nash Debbie Owen Sue Pointon
Justine Stanton Rosemary Suggitt Dilys Williams
The Production Team
Producer Graham Breeze
Musical Director Keith Downing
Choreographer Eric Pover
Dance Captain Sue Pointon
Accompanists Ann Stubely
Stage Manager Mike Law
Stage Crew Carl Angeloff Phil Brown Peter Cooper
Dennis Evans Rob Hughes Brian Jones
Mary Jones Norman Jones Mark Law
Bob Morgan Andrew Murray Joe Patrick
Terry Pike Gary Rutter Roy Smart
Technical Advisor and Sound Brian Eades
Lighting Justin Bilton
Wardrobe Jose Downing
Dressers Alison Crofts Val Davies Alyson Dougals
Liz Downing Sarah Downing Margaret Jones
Prompt Mary Law
Properties Sue Goater Theresa Collins
Make Up Nora Ball
Assisted by Ray Hindley Myrtle Lambah Janet Murray
Rob Talbot
Mens Hair Rob Talbot
Ladies Hair Norma Smith Sue Munslow
Front of House Manager Sue Nock
Assisted by Friends and members of the Society
Calls Christine Angeloff

Leave a Reply