Shropshire’s Amateur Premier performed at Oakengates Town Hall – 12th-17th October, 1987

Cast List
Patrick Dennis, Age 10 Peter Jones
Agnes Gooch Alyson Douglas
Vera Charles Norma Downing
Mame Dennis Heather Game
Ralph Devine Nigel Whyles
M.Lindsey Woolsey John Tranter
Ito Dean Hughes
Maids Rosemary Harper Mary Young Alison Crofts
Dwight Babcock Mike Harrison
Art Model Karen Searle
Leading Man Ian Hart
Stage Manager Robin Cooer
Madame Branislowski Christine Angeloff
Gregor Andrew Killock
Beauregard Jackson
Picket Burnside Geraint Wilkes
Uncle Jeff Andrew Murray
Cousin Fan Delia Edwards
Sally Cato Sue Pointon
Mother Burnside Mary Law
Patrick Dennis, Age 19-29 Eric Pover
Junio Babcock Shane Oliver
Mrs Upson Eve Cooper
Mr Upson Reg Aston
Gloria Upson Helen Hood
Pegeen Ryan Jennie Elliott
Peter Dennis Mark Davies
Mame’s Friends Bill Anderson Phyllis Anderson Julie Bristow
Tricia Cartwright Victoria Dolan Annette Evans
Margaret Evans Ray Hindley Myrtle Lambah
Ann Owen Brian Roberts Julie Small
Norma Smith Stephen Venezia
The Production Team
Producer & Director Graham Breeze
Co-Producer &
Choreographer Eric Pover
Musical Director George Raxter
Stage Manager Charles Perry
Assistant Stage Manager Mike Law
Assisted by Peter Cooper Dennis Evans Phillip Brown
Norman Jones Roger Knight Mary Jones
Mark Law Joe Patrick Andrew Murray
Lights Brian Eades
Sound Andy Chamley
Wardrobe Judith Healey
Assisted by Maureen Jones Val Davies
Calls Dorothy Roberts
Properties Sue Goater Mary Lee Linda Brewster
Theresa Collins
Prompt Barbara Wilding
Make Up Chris Simmonds Nora Ball
Hon. Accompanist Ann Stubley
Front of House Manager Graham Onions
And Members and Friends of the Society
Ticket Sales Heather Whyles
Sponsorships Margaret Clarke

Leave a Reply