The first production on stage in October 1972 at Oakengates Town Hall.

Performed at Oakengates Town Hall 10th-12th October, 1972.

Cast List

Joe Bill Selley
Henry Miller Roy Williams
Susan Janet Downes
“Doc” Pierce Terry Healey
Wild Bill Hilcock Geraint Wilkes
Calamity Jane Shirlee Payne
Rattlesnake Colin Price
Francis Fryer John Pamment
Hank Don Mansell
Pete Bill Guest
Lieut. Danny Gilmartin Colin Payne
Adelaide Adams Stella Lightfoot
Katie Brown Sandra Lines
Women & Children Phyllis Anderson Jose Brown Nolie Callister
Margaret Clarke Eve Cooper Pamela Davis
Valerie Davies Margaret Evans Mary Griffiths
Catherine Jones Valerie Kendall Mary Morgan
Pauline Paton Wendy Powell Dorothy Roberts
Pat Wakeley Rachel Wilkes Nora Ball
Sarah Byrne Patricia Chandler Anne Cooper
Jose Corbett Dorothy Davies Janet Downes
Jane Gough Pauline Gwynne Rosemary Jones
Glennis Mansell Elizabeth Park Carol Perry
Barbara Price Ida Skelton Cherry Welch
Francis Williams
Chorus Girls Joyce James Nina Martin Judith Onions
Linda Plant Mary Selley
Bullwhackers, Prospectors,
Cowounchers etc.
John Addison Barry Davis Peter Hayes
Garry Payne Brian Shirley Jonathan Callister
David Evason Geoff Mansell Maxwell Price
John Vernon
Stage — Door Johnnies David Evason Don Mansell Brian Shirley
John Vernon

Production Crew

Co-Producer Shirlee Payne
Co-Producer Roy Williams
Musical Director James Noble
Stage Director Peter Brewster
Technical Assistant Peter Hayes
Property Mistress Patricia Giles
Costume Adviser Dorothy Dunn
Wardrobe Mistress Jose Downing
Make—Up Angela Lloyd
Prompter Sandra Buckle
Calls Sara Payne
Programmes Colin Price
Accompanist Shirley Davis


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *